Board of Trustees hereinafter abbreviated BoT based on the Indonesian Government Regulation No. 66/2013 on the Statute of Bogor Agricultural University (PP No. 66/2013) is an organ of Bogor Agricultural University (IPB) that formulates and establishes IPB’s general policies.

BoT has the authority:

  1. to set up general policies and long-term plan of 25 (twenty five) years proposed by the Rector and the Academic Senate (AS),
  2. to establish a five-year strategic plan as well as work plan and annual budget proposed by IPB Rector,
  3. to carry out general supervision and control over the management of IPB nonacademic activities,
  4. to attend to IPB’s internal aspirations among others of lecturers, students, and educational personnel, as well as the aspirations of external parties, such as the community and local government for IPB development,
  5. to maintain and improve the financial health of IPB,
  6. to give approval or ratification over the agreements concerning IPB’s strategic asset utilization made by the Rector with other parties,
  7. together with other organs of IPB, to formulate and provide an annual report to the Minister and other interested parties,
  8. to provide feedback and opinions on the management of IPB to the Minister,
  9. to make a final decision on issues that cannot not be solved by other organs in accordance with their respective authorities,
  10. together with the AS (Academic Senate), Rector, and Council of Professors, to formulate and approve the draft statute changes proposed to the Government through the Minister,
  11. to ratify the appointment and dismissal of leaders and members of the AS, as well as of Council of Professors,
  12. to establish the procedures for the Rector election based on the Academic Senate recommendation, and
  13. to appoint and dismiss Rector and Vice Rectors

IPB’s Board of Trustees
IPB Campus of Baranangsiang, Jl. Pajajaran Raya Bogor Indonesia 16144
Telephone / Facsimile: +62 251 8323677

Members of IPB’s Board of Trustees, Period 2014-2019
Prof. Dr. Ir. Achmad Muhammad Chozin, M. Agr (Element of the Academic Senate)

Akhmad Mukhlis Yusuf (Alumni Element)

Prof. Dr. Ir. Rizal Sjarief Sjaiful Nazli, DESS (Element of the Academic Senate)


  1. The Minister of Education and Culture
  2. Rector of Bogor Agricultural University
  3. Prof. Dr. Ir. Aunu Rauf, M.Sc (Element of the Academic Senate)
  4. Prof. Dr.drh. Fachriyan H. Pasaribu (Element of the Academic Senate)
  5. Prof. Dr. Ir. Tun Tedja Irawadi, M.S. (Element of the Academic Senate)
  6. Prof. Dr. Ir. Cecep Kusmana, M.S. (Element of the Academic Senate)
  7. Prof. Dr. Ir. Erika B. Laconi, M.S. (Element of the Academic Senate)
  8. Prof. Dr. Ir. Roedhy Poerwanto, M.Sc. (Element of the Academic Senate)
  9. Dr. (Hc) Chairul Tanjung, M.B.A. (Community Element)
  10. Dr. Sugiharto, SE, M.B.A. (Community Element)
  11. Erick Thohir, BA, M.B.A. (Community Element)
  12. Dr. Cahyono Tri Wibowo, SE, MM (Educational Personnel Element)
  13. Ir. Bambang Hendroyono (Alumni Element) 
  14. Panji Laksono (Student Element)